Fighter
|
|
Loving X2M
|
Posts: 22
|
|
|
Last seen: Sept 22, 2018 3:41:40 GMT
|
|
Post by dookiesubmerge on Nov 2, 2016 16:01:48 GMT
Really seems like we could add or subtract costume slots as well... I'm still having trouble adding more than the one new slot though
|
|
Fighter
|
|
Posts: 21
|
|
|
Last seen: Mar 1, 2018 1:13:12 GMT
|
|
Post by dmnbt on Nov 2, 2016 16:13:46 GMT
Huh, you can add as many slots as you want, as long as you remember each slot is an array of arrays, that always trips people up.
|
|
Fighter
|
|
Loving X2M
|
Posts: 22
|
|
|
Last seen: Sept 22, 2018 3:41:40 GMT
|
|
Post by dookiesubmerge on Nov 2, 2016 16:58:19 GMT
Perchance a basic step-by-step or maybe a screenshot or two to elucidate your method for us invalids dmnbt? Every time I add a new slot after MRN it locks up the selection screen . I'm sure I'm missing something somewhere along the line....
|
|
Teenage Mutant Ninja Titan
Administrator
|
|
Started Studying at Game Design School
|
Posts: 1,000
|
|
|
Last seen: Oct 7, 2019 7:41:07 GMT
|
|
Post by The Mad Titan on Nov 2, 2016 17:01:02 GMT
Huh, you can add as many slots as you want, as long as you remember each slot is an array of arrays, that always trips people up. could you do a tutorial on this? in a way that a guy without programming knowledge could understand please?
|
|
Fighter
|
|
Posts: 21
|
|
|
Last seen: Mar 1, 2018 1:13:12 GMT
|
|
Post by dmnbt on Nov 2, 2016 17:19:11 GMT
I'll try to make a detailed tutorial later, for now I'll explain quickly.
The code that populates the character selection screen is a long, long array, but let's look at the end of it:
...]]],[["TRF",0,0,0,false,[158,159]],["TRF",0,1,0,false,[158,159]]],[["GKB",0,0,0,false,[160,161]]],[["MRN",0,0,0,false,[-1,-1]]]]; I've picked the last 3 character slots in the script, including the one I added. Now, to add another slot, I first add another empty array to the list:
...]]],[["TRF",0,0,0,false,[158,159]],["TRF",0,1,0,false,[158,159]]],[["GKB",0,0,0,false,[160,161]]],[["MRN",0,0,0,false,[-1,-1]]],[empty]]; Then, inside that array, I create another empty array:
...]]],[["TRF",0,0,0,false,[158,159]],["TRF",0,1,0,false,[158,159]]],[["GKB",0,0,0,false,[160,161]]],[["MRN",0,0,0,false,[-1,-1]]],[[empty]]]; And then, inside THAT array, I add the character info:
...]]],[["TRF",0,0,0,false,[158,159]],["TRF",0,1,0,false,[158,159]]],[["GKB",0,0,0,false,[160,161]]],[["MRN",0,0,0,false,[-1,-1]]],[["ABC",0,0,0,false,[-1,-1]]]]; If ABC had more that 1 variation/costume:
...]]],[["TRF",0,0,0,false,[158,159]],["TRF",0,1,0,false,[158,159]]],[["GKB",0,0,0,false,[160,161]]],[["MRN",0,0,0,false,[-1,-1]]],[["ABC",0,0,0,false,[-1,-1]],["ABC",1,0,1,false,[-1,-1]]]];
|
|
VIP
|
|
Posts: 559
|
|
|
Last seen: Jan 31, 2016 16:07:14 GMT
|
|
Post by 無限 on Nov 2, 2016 17:21:51 GMT
i see how its done.
|
|
Deleted Member
|
|
Posts: 0
|
|
|
Last seen: Nov 22, 2024 5:14:02 GMT
|
|
Post by Deleted on Nov 2, 2016 17:24:37 GMT
I'll try to make a detailed tutorial later, for now I'll explain quickly. The code that populates the character selection screen is a long, long array, but let's look at the end of it: ...]]],[["TRF",0,0,0,false,[158,159]],["TRF",0,1,0,false,[158,159]]],[["GKB",0,0,0,false,[160,161]]],[["MRN",0,0,0,false,[-1,-1]]]]; I've picked the last 3 character slots in the script, including the one I added. Now, to add another slot, I first add another empty array to the list: ...]]],[["TRF",0,0,0,false,[158,159]],["TRF",0,1,0,false,[158,159]]],[["GKB",0,0,0,false,[160,161]]],[["MRN",0,0,0,false,[-1,-1]]],[empty]]; Then, inside that array, I create another empty array: ...]]],[["TRF",0,0,0,false,[158,159]],["TRF",0,1,0,false,[158,159]]],[["GKB",0,0,0,false,[160,161]]],[["MRN",0,0,0,false,[-1,-1]]],[[empty]]]; And then, inside THAT array, I add the character info: ...]]],[["TRF",0,0,0,false,[158,159]],["TRF",0,1,0,false,[158,159]]],[["GKB",0,0,0,false,[160,161]]],[["MRN",0,0,0,false,[-1,-1]]],[["ABC",0,0,0,false,[-1,-1]]]]; If ABC had more that 1 variation/costume: ...]]],[["TRF",0,0,0,false,[158,159]],["TRF",0,1,0,false,[158,159]]],[["GKB",0,0,0,false,[160,161]]],[["MRN",0,0,0,false,[-1,-1]]],[["ABC",0,0,0,false,[-1,-1]],["ABC",1,0,1,false,[-1,-1]]]]; What method did you use? editing actionscript (adding new elements to array) with JPEXS messes the file for me. If you used the first method, can you explain please how to recompile swf?
|
|
Fighter
|
|
Loving X2M
|
Posts: 22
|
|
|
Last seen: Sept 22, 2018 3:41:40 GMT
|
|
Post by dookiesubmerge on Nov 2, 2016 17:25:42 GMT
Editing in P-Code or the action script?
EDIT: Everytime I try in the P-Code, all the CAC slots just disappear.... I know I'm gonna feel stupid in the end....
|
|
Fighter
|
|
Posts: 21
|
|
|
Last seen: Mar 1, 2018 1:13:12 GMT
|
|
Post by dmnbt on Nov 2, 2016 17:27:44 GMT
I don't think I can explain method 1 better than eternity did, I'm not a native english speaker.
EDIT: I don't really recommend using methods 2 or 3 if you don't have a solid foundation in assembler, it's too easy to mess up and too hard to find where you messed up.
|
|
VIP
|
|
|
|
Posts: 58
|
|
|
Last seen: Jan 18, 2021 20:18:47 GMT
|
|
Post by mastaklo on Nov 2, 2016 17:57:26 GMT
those are the slots that can be added without further editing other npc's like gur remain locked if you add them maybe because they dont have a csp Edit: also i wanted to add the second costume to nail and i ended up giving it his own slot instead Edit2: adding costumes works now
|
|
Fighter
|
|
Loving X2M
|
Posts: 22
|
|
|
Last seen: Sept 22, 2018 3:41:40 GMT
|
|
Post by dookiesubmerge on Nov 2, 2016 18:24:15 GMT
Oh how flipping cool is that?!!! In just under a week, we can add characters and costumes to this bad boy! Man oh man. I'm still trying to compile the edited iggy with mxmcl, but now the compiler isn't....compiling... I'm using the same modded one dmnbt posted earlier and i've checked it against the tutorial and it SEEMS fine...but idk
|
|
VIP
|
|
Posts: 559
|
|
|
Last seen: Jan 31, 2016 16:07:14 GMT
|
|
Post by 無限 on Nov 2, 2016 19:04:41 GMT
we now need to figure out how to add skills and we are good.
|
|
Trusted Member
Fighter
|
|
Posts: 23
|
|
|
Last seen: Nov 22, 2018 5:50:06 GMT
|
|
Post by SolarisOne on Nov 2, 2016 21:00:55 GMT
I think I'm going to be up late tonight playing around with this new info.
|
|
Fighter
|
|
Loving X2M
|
Posts: 22
|
|
|
Last seen: Sept 22, 2018 3:41:40 GMT
|
|
Post by dookiesubmerge on Nov 2, 2016 21:21:33 GMT
Okay I think I have it figured out. PRO TIP: There are certain character IDs in the unlocker file that won't unlock the extra characters for some reason or another, so stick to ones that are definitely one slot, like TLS (Turles), TOW (Towa), GKB (Goku Black), GGK (SSB Goku), ZBN (Zarbon), SLG (Slug), etc. just to be on the safe side and save anyone else a five hour headache lol. I tried to add a new character (Xan's Fusion Zamasu) by first copying the JCO folder it replaces, copying the Zamasu stuff over it, then renaming all of the files to FZM (Fusion Zamasu) as well as modding the BCS accordingly. It predictably didn't show up, so there's something not clicking somewhere.
PS- And it isn't the lack of a move list because ROK (Elder Kai) has no move set, yet shows up and plays fine...
|
|
Lord of Disruption
Administrator
|
|
|
|
Posts: 1,135
|
|
|
|
Last seen: Feb 29, 2020 21:44:58 GMT
|
|
Post by Val E Ryon on Nov 2, 2016 21:30:28 GMT
it is the lack of cms info. that's the crux. We know the process from xv1, if you don't add it to cms it won't work.
|
|
Warrior
|
|
Posts: 55
|
|
|
Last seen: Aug 12, 2017 14:47:27 GMT
|
|
Post by HunYan on Nov 2, 2016 21:47:30 GMT
Omg. We can add slots ??, O.O You are really genius guys. Keep the hard work.
|
|
Moderator
|
|
Posts: 1,576
|
|
|
Last seen: Jul 9, 2022 9:43:03 GMT
|
|
Post by eternity on Nov 2, 2016 22:12:47 GMT
The warnings about Xenoverse 1 have been removed from the tutorial. Xenoverse 1 is now supported, and same example as tutorial works. You need the updated iggy_as3_test that I posted a minute ago for it to work.
|
|
VIP
|
|
Posts: 559
|
|
|
Last seen: Jan 31, 2016 16:07:14 GMT
|
|
Post by 無限 on Nov 2, 2016 22:15:00 GMT
it is the lack of cms info. that's the crux. We know the process from xv1, if you don't add it to cms it won't work. you figure out the data in cms and i will make a tool for it later.
|
|
Fighter
|
|
Loving X2M
|
Posts: 22
|
|
|
Last seen: Sept 22, 2018 3:41:40 GMT
|
|
Post by dookiesubmerge on Nov 2, 2016 22:18:19 GMT
Is there any way to know what number of slots we'll have left over or perhaps have in total? I know the old XV1 method was limited to 13 extra slots and we have four dlcs incoming, plus whatever little extras occur here or there. I guess perhaps its just a question to keep in mind. It would help to know the total just for future compatibility concerns (when DLC hits, it'll most likely replace any immediate slots after the base lineup).
Related note, eternity does using this method overcome the limited 13 slots issue for XV1?
|
|
Moderator
|
|
Posts: 1,576
|
|
|
Last seen: Jul 9, 2022 9:43:03 GMT
|
|
Post by eternity on Nov 2, 2016 22:25:28 GMT
Related note, eternity does using this method overcome the limited 13 slots issue for XV1? I'm afraid I don't know the details of how slots work in Xenoverse, I have never researched. But I can tell you that in Soldier Soul I had to perform quite a big number of patches on the executable to be able to bring the new characters. But Xenoverse seems different, from the little I saw, it seems that everything is more configurable in Xenoverse, Soldier's Soul just had too much data baked into the exe.
|
|